top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoenon Sulzen

Social Media Update

I redownloaded Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, and Snapchat onto my phone almost a week ago. It's going well so far! I haven't been spending all of my time on my phone, and I have developed a better self-motivator now to get off of my phone went I want to. I did delete Snapchat about a day after I redownloaded it because I realized I didn't have a positive purpose for it. I don't really use it to communicate, so I would only be on it to scroll. I have been using Facebook and Instagram to keep updated on people and the news, but I have found that I don't want to keep scrolling once it turns into scrolling to scroll rather than to learn or keep myself entertained. I find myself becoming bored with my social media more quickly, which allows me to move on from it easier and do something more active instead. I've really appreciated having TikTok back. I use it in my small moments of free time, and I've used it to get extra time with Riley and my brother. TikTok was definitely the app I was worried about, but I have been great so far with not just scrolling all day. So far, my venture back into the world of social media has been great! I am proud of myself for sticking with my goals for this transition and for staying strong with not letting this become a habit again. We will see if any apps become problematic in the future, but as of now, everything is going well.

Related Posts

See All

January 31st

10:32 pm I just deleted all of my social media off of my phone. Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, and TikTok are all gone. I wanted to do it right before I went to bed so tomorrow starts this adventure f

February 1st

8:00 am Initial thoughts... it feels weird not being able to scroll through TikTok as soon as I wake up. It does feel nice to write down some thoughts then get up, and I don't feel so groggy getting u

February 2nd

10:08 pm I'm realizing how any app can be a distraction if you want it to be... the Walmart app, Amazon, the Taco Bell app. I do want to make a list of ideas for new habits to get into, this week has

bottom of page