top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoenon Sulzen

February 2nd

10:08 pm

I'm realizing how any app can be a distraction if you want it to be... the Walmart app, Amazon, the Taco Bell app. I do want to make a list of ideas for new habits to get into, this week has just been stressful. I also need to edit my video together, I just haven't had the time. Riley (my boyfriend) and I have been spending more time watching Youtube videos, TV episodes, and movies together. I also notice how often other people are on their phones now that I can't be. More people are telling me how they wish they could do what I'm doing. An unintended inspiration. It's also hard to journal sometimes because I feel like I don't have enough to say. However, I did force myself to write this (I figured at least once a day), and now I'm almost a whole page in. I do like journaling, and I think this might be a good habit to keep. Still searching for a podcast by the way.



Related Posts

See All

January 31st

10:32 pm I just deleted all of my social media off of my phone. Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, and TikTok are all gone. I wanted to do it right before I went to bed so tomorrow starts this adventure f

February 1st

8:00 am Initial thoughts... it feels weird not being able to scroll through TikTok as soon as I wake up. It does feel nice to write down some thoughts then get up, and I don't feel so groggy getting u

February 3rd

9:31 am It's the short moments that are the hardest... waiting for a zoom call, pausing homework, etc. Those are the times when I want to just click an app and scroll, but it's also not enough time to

bottom of page