top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJoenon Sulzen

February 1st

8:00 am

Initial thoughts... it feels weird not being able to scroll through TikTok as soon as I wake up. It does feel nice to write down some thoughts then get up, and I don't feel so groggy getting up. I think that has to do with having to sit up and stretch then compose thoughts rather than mindlessly scroll. So far, feeling good.


3:57 pm

I'm back home, and starting to realize how many times I pick up my phone especially to watch TikTok. I've also been noticing that I keep trying to replace it with other apps because they are so easy to just click on. Side note, I do want to find a good podcast to listen to, because that is something new but not so hands on.

Related Posts

See All

January 31st

10:32 pm I just deleted all of my social media off of my phone. Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat, and TikTok are all gone. I wanted to do it right before I went to bed so tomorrow starts this adventure f

February 2nd

10:08 pm I'm realizing how any app can be a distraction if you want it to be... the Walmart app, Amazon, the Taco Bell app. I do want to make a list of ideas for new habits to get into, this week has

February 3rd

9:31 am It's the short moments that are the hardest... waiting for a zoom call, pausing homework, etc. Those are the times when I want to just click an app and scroll, but it's also not enough time to

bottom of page